Freshman Convocation 2014

Hot Springs High School hosted its second annual Freshman Convocation recently in the Johnny Mae Mackey Theater. The Convocation served to outline the commitment needed for ninth grade students to successfully transition through the Freshman year towards graduation.  Each Freshman class member cemented an individual commitment by signing a pledge to make every effort to graduate in 2018.  An individual copy for future reflection will be provided at a later date.The event was an extension of Camp Troy 2014 and allowed  the Hot Springs Area Community Foundation to be recognized for its $10,000 grant for the freshmen orientation and support program.  HSACF board members in attendance included Dr. Jack Porter, Melinda Gassaway, Dan Messersmith, Bryan Smith, Dr. Stuart Fleischner, Don Munro, Ann Carrithers and Mike Ferguson.