HSSD 2014 Teacher of the Year

The Hot Springs School District's individual campus nominees for Teacher of the Year were announced at the annual Awards and Recognition Breakfast held June 2 at Hot Springs High School.  Local businesses, including Adrianne Kahn Fine Jewelry, Bubba's Catfish, Buffalo Wild Wings, Cherry's Hallmark, Garvin Woodland Gardens, Great American Cookies, Kroger, Office Depot, Papa Murphy's, Pirate's Cove, Rod's Pizza Cellar, Magic Springs & Crystal Falls, and Hot Springs Technology Institute provided each nominated teacher assorted gifts as congratulations. The nominated teachers and campuses were  Row 1: Laura West, HSIS. Row 2:  Tasha Boozer, Langston; Teah Edgin, Park;  Patricia Corbell, Gardner; Patti Harris, Summit/Vista.    Row 3:  Kiley Henderson, HSHS; Leslie Moore-Miller, HSMS; Treva Tarkington, Oaklawn.   Utilizing an external panel of judges, Laura West was selected to represent the Hot Springs School District as a candidate for the Arkansas State Teacher of the Year.