HSSD Robotic Winners!

Hot Springs Intermediate School hosted its annual First Lego League Robotics Invitational Tournament on Saturday, November 15 with twelve area school district teams competing for a chance qualify for the state meet in Mountain Home on December 13. Three Hot Springs School District teams captured awards allowing them to move on to the state meet.  The 5th grade Robotic Bosses won the ACE Award, while the 6th grade IB Learners captured a Judges Award.  Hot Springs Middle School also earned a Judges Award.  Members of the three teams are pictured. Upper left photo (Robotic Bosses): Front Row:  Principal Becky Rosburg, Samara Bowman, Audrey Williams, LaMarion Danner, Zach Hoar, Isaac Cabibi-Wilkin, and Connie Robertson.  Back Row:  Austin Bartlett, Lizzie Parnell (Mentor), Coach Lynn Strong, and Chris Hoar (Parent Mentor).  Lower left photo (HSMS Robotic Trojans)  Front Row:  Toan Tran, Xenia Alegria, Hayden Nelson, and Faheem Matin. Back row:  Hank Binns, Hunter Golding, Regan Rhodes, and Coach Vincent Mathews.   Not pictured is Alex Santos. Lower right photo (IB Learners): Front row:  Christian Twaite, Jacob Heffinton, and Allen Baltodano.  Back row:  Principal Becky Rosburg, Lucy Griffin, Khynnedi Murry, Dereck Strong, Coach Lynn Strong, and Lizzie Parnell (Mentor).  
Congratulations to all teams.